Book Review~ Diana Gabaldon’s “Outlander” series

Share on FacebookPin on PinterestShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Tumblr

“Their love affair happened long ago by whatever measurement Claire Randall took. Two decades before, she had traveled back in time and into the arms of a gallant eighteenth century Scot named Jamie Fraser. then she returned to her own century to bear his child, believing him dead in the tragic battle of Culloden. Yet his memory has never lessened its hold on her…

When she discovers that Jamie may have survived, Claire must choose her destiny. And as time and space come full circle, she must find the courage to face what awaits her…the deadly intrigues raging in a divided Scotland…and the daring voyage into the dark unknown that lies beyond the standing stones.” From the jacket copy of the third book in the Outlander series, Voyager

I read this series a few years ago, and now I’m enjoying reading them a second time. They are beautifully written. Gabladon is a master of imagery and completely pulling her readers into her intricately woven stories. The Outlander series is comprised of 7 books, each about 900 pages in length. I have never finished one of her books thinking it was too long, but instead longing for the next installment. Read more about Diana and her books here.

A beautiful fan video made of Jamie Fraser & Claire Randall

What are you reading friends?


You may enjoy these related posts:

  4 comments for “Book Review~ Diana Gabaldon’s “Outlander” series

  1. Kimber Dunn
    November 15, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    I’m reading The Reliable Wife by Robert Goolrick for the bookclub. I tend to only read one book at a time and this is it right now. I just ordered 3 new books from the Mystery Guild, and bought 5 or 7 from Half-Price Books. Hoping to get back into my book a week reading that I use to do…

  2. admin
    November 15, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    I really enjoyed The Reliable Wife. I hope you like it 🙂

    I read about a book a week…just finished the last in a series by Norah Roberts. Pretty good.

  3. a
    June 16, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Opera, it looks fine but when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

    • Melissa
      June 22, 2014 at 8:22 am

      Thanks for the heads up, A 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *